Legal Question in Bankruptcy in Michigan

I have an antique car but will file bankruptcy chapter 7 soon I have clear title in michigan but never registered or insured will I lose it I would value it at 10,000 my former wife had her home foreclosed after she assumed the mortgage thru chase bank however i found out that i am also liable even though I am no longer on the mortgage I own another car with a lien as my daily transportation and that is my only other asset my toatal debts are about 175,oo0 and earn 50,ooo anually

Asked on 8/11/12, 9:23 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Charles Schneider Charles Schneider, P.C.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

There is no question here. You may qualify for chapter 7 relief and may be able to keep the car but it depends on where you reside and many more factors.

Read more
8/11/12, 2:20 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Bankruptcy Law questions and answers in Michigan

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

87822 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Bankruptcy Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now