California  |  Personal Injury

question bubble
9/07/11, 11:41 am

Legal Question


I was at an apartment complex when a 2 yr. old baby that I didn't know fell into their pool. He was not moving so I jumped into the shallow end to lift him out. Immediately afterwards, I couldn't walk so I went to the emergency room. They x-rayed it and found nothing broken so they referred me to an orthopedic surgeon. The results of the MRI are that I tore my ACL in my right knee. I went to a few weeks of physical therapy and began planning for surgery. I am unemployed and since that time my cobra insurance has expired so surgery and future p/t are all on hold. Could I get reimbursed for out of pocket expenses by the apartment complex's insurance policy? My old insurance company is now sending me paperwork saying they are going to pursue an investigation and possibly getting their money back. PS. Yes, the baby is now fine!


Experienced Mesothelioma Attorneys - SEG Law

Simon, Eddins & Greenstone, LLP, (SEG Law) is one of the country's most prominent trial law firms specializing in representing victims of cancer caused from exposure to hazardous substances such as asbestos. The firm was built on a shared passion to diligently and compassionately serve each client through every step of the legal process.

For more information visit us at SEGlaw.com


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search