California  |  Administrative Law

question bubble
2/08/12, 11:25 pm

Legal Question


Appeal Informal Hearing when Hearing Officer's cites a rule that is not following regulation and the evidence contradicts allegations made. Do I appeal in superior court by petition for a writ of mandate or mandamus? Is they also a way to reverse the result of that decision forcing the agency to continuing to provide the assistance they terminated while I wait for the final court decision? I know I'm right according to the regulations and laws, I just can't find an attorney that will help me since I can't pay their fees upfront. Please don't refer me to Legal Aid Society, in my area, they will not help me.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search