Arizona | Mediation
Legal Question
Can I appoint a family member or friend to speak in my behalf to my lawyer?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Donald Scher |
Yes, you can authorize another person to speak to your lawyer, however, your lawyer is supposed to be your agent, your advocate, and I suspect that there is something wrong in the relationship between you and your lawyer, if you want someone else to speak on your behalf, to the person who is supposed to carry out your wishes. You should be able to speak freely and without fear or concern to your lawyer, about any subject. |
Top Attorneys in AZ
Donald T. Scher & Associates, P.C.
Phoenix, AZ
Questions Answered: 1357
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Jenkins Law Center PLC
Mesa, AZ
Questions Answered: 904
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-10-16
PALOMINO LAW FIRM, P.C.
Phoenix, AZ
Questions Answered: 411
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-14
The Law Offices of Donald W. Hudspeth, P.C.
Phoenix, AZ
Questions Answered: 311
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-01
TheCorporateAttorneys.com
San Diego, CA
Questions Answered: 291
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Patterson Johnson-Stovall & Crenshaw PLLC
Phoenix, AZ
Questions Answered: 178
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Lance S. Davidson, P.C.
Scottsdale, AZ
Questions Answered: 68
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-06-07
Wade Law Firm, PLC
Tucson, AZ
Questions Answered: 31
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-07-27
Vidrine Law Firm, PLC
Tucson, AZ
Questions Answered: 28
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-12-06
Simmons & Gottfried, PLLC
Scottsdale, AZ
Questions Answered: 23
Last Question Aswered on: 2006-02-28
Search Questions and Answers


