New Jersey | Wills and Trusts
Legal Question
I was appointed administrator on my mothers estate,and my sister wont sign the renunciation form. What do I do now?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Robert Gleaner |
If you were already appointed as the administrator, why do you need your sister to sign a renunciation? Renunciations are only required when two or more people are requesting the appointment as administrator.
Keep in mind that this answer is given based on the scanty information you have provided. My answer may change based on other information. Further, you cannot rely on this answer since you have not retained me as your attorney. To be sure that you have accurate information and direction, you should consult with an attorney. Feel free to call me at 856-546-8010. Mention Law Guru and your first consultation will be "no charge". Good luck. Rob Gleaner
|
Top Attorneys in NJ
Law Offices of Jef Henninger, Esq.
Tinton Falls, Newark, Toms Riv, NJ
Questions Answered: 4415
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-20
Walter D. LeVine, P. A.
Florham Park, NJ
Questions Answered: 4120
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
The Davies Law Firm, P.A.
Hackensack, NJ
Questions Answered: 3587
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Law Office of Stephen R. Loeb
New York, NY
Questions Answered: 1674
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-09-02
Law Offices of Miriam N. Jacobson
Philadelphia, PA
Questions Answered: 1388
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Law Office of David Watkins
Closter, NJ
Questions Answered: 1320
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Robert A. Gleaner, P.C.
Audubon, NJ
Questions Answered: 1216
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Law Offices of Michael A. Berman
Philadelphia, PA
Questions Answered: 888
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-18
The Wooten Legal Consulting, PC
New York City, NY
Questions Answered: 848
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-30
Lindabury, McCormick, Estabrook & Cooper, P.C.
Summit, NJ
Questions Answered: 798
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-16
Search Questions and Answers


