California  |  Civil Litigation

question bubble
1/18/12, 5:29 pm

Legal Question


Approx. 2 years ago I sold a vehicle. The new owner to the best of knowleged stated that he got the car registered him his name. I just found out this year that he never registered the car in his name because we are now getting parking ticket. Also I'd like to know why would the California DMV continue to allowed him to register the car 2 times in my husband and my name even after we did a bill of sale and a release of liability. At this point what is our legal right..


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search