California | Civil Litigation
Legal Question
Approximately 5 years ago I rented a house, I explained to the owner that I would receive a settlement in December of 2006. She agreed to float the rent til then. However, in November 2006 she evicted, but would not allow me to take my possessions which outside of furniture, clothes, 250 cd's, 900 movies dvd's and VHS, collectibles art, computer, Bose radio, clothes and shoes. Also, she kept my baby pictures, social security card, high school diploma, tax correspondence, and my citizenship certificate which cost me $900 to replace. I've written several times to her, but she never responds.


