Arizona | Civil Litigation
Legal Question
In April 2010, I entered a Consent Agreement with the Arizona Medical Board,restricting (NOT prohibiting) my ability to prescribe controlled meds for 2 years. In June 2010, the DEA erroneously and fraudulently coerced me into voluntarily surrendering my DEA registration.Fortunately, I was able to record a voice file of the DEA agent lying to me.The DEA said that the AZ Medical Board`s Consent Agreement is worthless, so to them,I have been prohibited from prescribing controlled meds.The AZ Medical Board refuses to modify the Consent Agreement.
Couldn`t I file civil action for Discharge of the Consent Agreement as a consequence of Legal Impossibility of Performance?Neither party was aware of what the DEA was going to do before the Consent Agreement was signed (or so I`m told)


