Delaware | Business Law
Legal Question
An aquaintence of my husband dropped off a non-soliced piece of art (his own work) at our church about 3 years ago and insists that we commissioned him to do it and owe him money. It's not true. It's his word against my husbands. He won't come and get it and mentioned he might want to sue us. We have told him several times that he is out of line and that we never ordered it and don't and never did have the money for it. What are our rights and what legal ground does he have?
Thanks
~ Lisa


