United Kingdom  |  Admiralty Law

question bubble
11/01/06, 10:57 am

Legal Question


Arbitration in London, Verified Complain in US

I represent Bahamas Corporation (Defendant). Marshall Islands

Corporation (Plaintiff) initiated arbitration in London claiming breach of

Contract. We, however, have not signed any Contract with the Plaintiff, ever. Moreover, we found out about this fact from our bank only after our correspondent account in the US was arrested based on a Verified Complaint filed with U.S.C., New York. In US court, the Plaintiff “seeks to obtain adequate security to satisfy a potential London arbitration award in Plaintiffs favor”. At this time our office has not received any official information either from the Plaintiff or from London or New York.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search