Oregon | Criminal Law
Legal Question
can i be arrested for beating somebody up that comes onto my property?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Edward Hoffman |
Yes. You can be prosecuted, convicted and imprisoned for it, too.
Being on your land, even without your permission, does not erase their legal rights or deny them the protection of the law. There are situations in which beating up a trespasser would be legally justified. But the trespassing would not be nearly enough by itself. |
Top Attorneys in OR
Law Offices of Keith Knochel
Bullhead City, AZ
Questions Answered: 145
Last Question Aswered on: 2004-06-25
Law Office of Noel Snyder
Portland, OR
Questions Answered: 44
Last Question Aswered on: 2005-06-11
Case & Dusterhoff, LLP
Beaverton, OR
Questions Answered: 19
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-01-22
Proctor Law, PC
Beaverton, OR
Questions Answered: 15
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-09
Rieke & Savage, P.C.
Portland, OR
Questions Answered: 14
Last Question Aswered on: 2003-05-26
Harris Law Firm, pc
Hillsboro, OR
Questions Answered: 11
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-02-10
Laura Baldwin Law Office
Minneapolis, MN
Questions Answered: 6
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-12-05
Attorney at Law
Tualatin, OR
Questions Answered: 2
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-17
Law Office of James A. Peter
Wichita, KS
Questions Answered: 2
Last Question Aswered on: 2003-12-04
Skagen Law Firm, P.C.
Mcminnville, OR
Questions Answered: 1
Last Question Aswered on: 2002-01-18
Search Questions and Answers


