California  |  Criminal Law

question bubble
5/22/11, 5:31 am

Legal Question


I was arrested at the border of Mexico and charged with joyriding driving a stolen vehicle. I was sentenced to 120 day while only having to serve 2/3. I made sure to ask my public defendent if I could go home to Nor Cal or back to Mexico because thats where my friends are. He said probation wouldn't be a problem if I had to check in it would be by mail or phone. This is based on a three year probation sentence. When I was released I was told I could not leave San Diego, Ca I explained I had no money or family to stay in San Diego so I looked for a homeless shelter no one would take me in. So I went home with lack of options. I missed two appointments wich I called first to explain I couldn't get back I have no car. My probation officer let me know he was putting out a warrent, I asked for a transfer but I guess I had to do it in person but he did tell me put in a change of address wich I did. What should I do I can't afford an attorney and I'm not sure on how they handle things in San Diego? I would like to stay out of jail by all means.


AFFORDABLE AND AGRRESIVE

Don't call the public defender without speaking with us first!

YOUR INITIAL CONSULTATION IS FREE!

Toll Free: 1-877-52-52-9-10
Phone: (213) 612-7720
Available 24/7

VISIT OUR WEBSITE


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search