If someone is arrested for a DUI, never mirandized, and asked to submit to a breath/blood test AFTER in custody, doesn't that violate their miranda rights? As well as their 4th amendment rights? Thank you.
|
Read More Answered By: Michael E. Hendrickson |
No, since the accused has the right to refuse this request. Furthermore, the exercise of Miranda rights on the part of the accused does not involve the administration of forensic tests but rather police questioning or interrogation after the accused is in a situation in which s/he may reasonably conclude that that he or she is not free to leave or depart from such interrogation. |
Alexandria,
Questions Answered: 20728
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Lynchburg, VA
Questions Answered: 934
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-03
Reston, VA
Questions Answered: 641
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-18
Glen Allen, VA
Questions Answered: 441
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-05-28
Fairfax, VA
Questions Answered: 434
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-10-23
Virginia Beach, VA
Questions Answered: 102
Last Question Aswered on: 2001-09-08
Richmond, VA
Questions Answered: 96
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-07-23
Richmond, VA
Questions Answered: 91
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-08-12
Fairfax, VA
Questions Answered: 82
Last Question Aswered on: 2006-05-04
Richmond, VA
Questions Answered: 75
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-07-18
► If there is mandatory jail time associated with my conviction can I qualify for...
► Hi there! I have a two part question I was hoping someone could assist with. The...
► How can I obtain a 1381 demand from CA, for a friend that is serving time en VA. He...
► How can I obtain the certificate of blood alcohol analysis ? I lost the original one...
► If a person has been violated for not completing a ASAP class what can they do to...
► My sister was on privite property and when the police were called, she blew a 2.0...
► My sister was parked on privite parking and drinking when police were called. She...
More Drunk Driving & DUI Law questions and answers in Virginia| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press