Virginia  |  Civil Rights Law

question bubble
12/23/11, 6:20 am

Legal Question


I was arrested on sit at a local gas station, taken to the police station across town, detained in a holding cell, and interrogated about my activities and future plans. The police never read my rights to me at any time. After they realized i was no use to them they kicked me out the front door with no ride back to my car. I was forced to walk back across town following several highways while it was very dark out as i tried to get back to my car, it was several miles away and very scary. Do i have a case? What else can i do to ensure this dose not happen to any more innocent civilians?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search