Illinois | Employment Law
Legal Question
ok i have been arrested for stealing 1100 dollars from my job and when they arrested me they didnt read me my rights or even when they booked me is that legal
ok i have been arrested for stealing 1100 dollars from my job and when they arrested me they didnt read me my rights or even when they booked me is that legal
|
Read More Answered By: Michael Rosenblat |
Yes, it is legal. The police do not have to read you your rights unless they want to question you. |
Chicago, IL
Questions Answered: 694
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-16
Chicago, IL
Questions Answered: 627
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-03-26
Chicago, IL
Questions Answered: 503
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-05-08
Chicago, IL
Questions Answered: 491
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-15
Northbrook, IL
Questions Answered: 437
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-12
Bangalore,
Questions Answered: 420
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Naperville, IL
Questions Answered: 239
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-11
St. Louis, MO
Questions Answered: 225
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-08-22
Chicago, IL
Questions Answered: 207
Last Question Aswered on: 2000-11-11
Washington, DC
Questions Answered: 155
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-18
► I am 63 employed for 15 yrs w/current employer. I have gotten stellar reviews. Can I...
► Does my employer have the right to release my photograph?
► I work at a hospital and I am seeking a job at a better hospital in another town. In...
► I work at a factory and a co-worker of mine brings his friends who are not employed...
► Is it legal to receive a write up at work that sight the times you were late dating...
► Hi Team... I am from India.. who is working with USA based company. Our company...
► My father is 71 years of age receiving social security. He also works and just got...
More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in Illinois| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press