Texas  |  Entertainment Law

question bubble
8/13/11, 6:01 pm

Legal Question


I am an artist. When I sell a piece of artwork does the person who buys it have the right to reproduce it if I do not have a copyright? I have been told by the author it is legal to use because it is his; I asked that his publisher submit the final repro of the cover for my approval and release. I was promised that would happen. My permission was given to use it under the stipulation I approve of the reproduction as it will appear on the cover. Other artwork is also featured in the book that I did not discuss or allow at all.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search