Maryland  |  Business Law

question bubble
5/23/11, 4:59 pm

Legal Question


Ascot & Berns, CPAs, was contracted to provide tax advice and return preparation for my SDM Labs by March 15th. On March 10th a freak accident occurred resulting in a small inhouse fire in A&B’s offices. Although both Ascot and Berns were not in the injuired all there documents, research, drafts and computer data are destroyed in the resulting fire and A&B failed to meet our agreement. My question is will A&B be liable to my company for breach of contract?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search