Texas  |  Criminal Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 6/27/12, 6:21 am

I was assaulted in January of 2010 at a nightclub. I was at the restroom and some random guy picked a fight with me, while the restroom attendant was there. The guy punched me once. Then, after trying to make peace with him, he punched me again. I never provoked him. However, the restroom attendant did not call security in between punches. I did not know that the club could be held liable because of this. Being that the guy that assaulted me was arrested, and that this was 2 1/2 years ago, do I still have the right to sue the club?

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

286 Answers given in the last few hours.

7529 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search