Illinois | Landlord & Tenant Law
Legal Question
Does Association has a right to bill me for attorney's fee when Association is in fault of the violation?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Stephen Messutta |
Most associations include rules that impose the cost of enforcing the the declaration, by-laws, other rules, etc. on owners. The rules must be reasonable. But without reviewing both the claimed violation, how it was resolved in your situation, and whether the Association has reasonable rules for attorney fees and also for appeals, it is really impossible to say for sure. |
Top Attorneys in IL
Stephen Messutta
Chicago, IL
Questions Answered: 1722
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Labovitz Law Firm, P.A.
Orlando, FL
Questions Answered: 1172
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-02
www.looplawfirm.com
Chicago, IL
Questions Answered: 694
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-16
Law Offices of Motty Stone
Chicago, IL
Questions Answered: 627
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-03-26
The Tracy Firm, Ltd.
Naperville, IL
Questions Answered: 239
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-11
Law Offices of Thaddeus Hunt
Chicago, IL
Questions Answered: 190
Last Question Aswered on: 2005-12-12
Law firm of Caroline Palmer
Chicago Heights, IL
Questions Answered: 185
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-08-01
The Pollak Law Firm, LLC
Northbrook, IL
Questions Answered: 164
Last Question Aswered on: 2006-10-11
John D. Lee and Associates, LLC
Schaumburg, IL
Questions Answered: 150
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-07-09
Joseph T. Bernstein
Lakewood, CO
Questions Answered: 75
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-08-05
Search Questions and Answers


