Maryland  |  Criminal Law

question bubble
2/01/12, 6:10 pm

Legal Question


Assume that states Maryland, New Jersey, Delaware, and New York each have statutes that provide that any crime begun or ended in any such state, or in which any element of the offense occurs, may prosecute. A crime occurs on a train traveling through each of the states. It cannot be determined in which state or states any portion of the crime happened. The crime may be prosecuted in all of the states without any valid double jeopardy claim or in none of the states due to the fact that it cannot be determine where crime occurred


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search