Pennsylvania  |  Credit and Debt Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 6/28/12, 2:34 pm

I am attempting to settle a debt which is in the hands of a NJ based collections law firm, I live in PA. If no settlement can be reached, what are legal the actions they can take against me if I don't have assets to my name? They threatened me with jail, is that possible?

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

166 Answers given in the last few hours.

7526 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search