California  |  Education Law

question bubble
8/10/11, 11:13 am

Legal Question


I attend a private school specialzing in Allied Health in California. The program I am in is 21 months long and I was told up enrollment that we are to receive a one week break between each module, which is about 3 and a half months long. Later we were told that the break schedule has changed and basically, within 21 months we only receive 8 school days off (not including holidays). Does this go against some sort of student right since it is clearly not fair to burn us out like this? Are they not obliged to give us a fair amount of time off like every other California university, college, secondary school, etc?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search