California | Civil Litigation
Legal Question
It has come to my attention that an old employer has defamed my character in a very small industry and it is affecting my ability to get work. Nothing that is stated is fact and I can produce a lot of statements from prior colleagues and bosses that would show that what is being stated is not at all who I am or my level of work. I had to take this particular employer through the appeals process to get unemployment because of the same false statements made. I won because I produced evidence to the contrary of what was stated and this particular person had no proof to back up what was said. I would like to legal action against this person (company) so that I do not have to continually miss out on job opportunities and not have to keep facing this anxiety that this has been causing me.


