Louisiana | Admiralty Law
Legal Question
I have an Attgorney from California who has filed a suit against my company for a client and an insurance company. It is three years after the failure of the diesel engine and because It was just found out that the parts for the diesel engine was purchased from me I have been named in the Suit. After taking Derpositions from the insurance companies and customers expert witness's they have claimed that the failure was not caused by the parts that I furnished but the Lawyer keeps dragging it out and now is asking the judge for a settlement meeting between all parties. I know 100% that I am not responsable for this. Can I file a Suit against the Lawyer,the insurance company and the Client for dragging this out and running up a Bill. My Attorney said he can not do it because of some law about Lawyers against Lawyers. This is Fraud and a frivilous case and I get tired of it.
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Nick Pizzolatto, Jr. |
|
|


