Virginia  |  Legal Ethics

question bubble
8/15/11, 9:36 am

Legal Question


My attorney filed $1,500,000.00 open and closed wrongful death case the last day of limitations, had the case for two years, never showed up for any court dates or hearings, has never returned my calls and is not really part of the large firm he tries to make you think he is. He blocks any negative comments about his firm, has a 877 number, Post Office Box for his address, spells his name two different ways and has more than 30 years of experience, with no name by his telephone ads and wants to be called Billy also I found out his father is probably the reason he never wants to use or print his real name “his father was suspended for life from the Va. Bar for misconduct and he can’t remove the case from the web site.”

“Unless the company we are suing is paying him off” what is the reason for him to act this way?

With more than 30 years of experience “can’t be the first time he has done this.” What is going to be his surprise announcement he will tell me ?

Who should I report this to? Unless you are an attorney in the Sate of Virginia , reporting him to the bar is useless.

With this type of conduct, is their enough Probable Cause for the Sates Attorney office to request an investigation?

As long as he has let it drag on, is the case lost?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search