Indiana  |  Administrative Law

question bubble
7/18/11, 6:54 am

Legal Question


My attorney had retired about a year ago. I did not know this until very recently. I went to his office where he had been when he retired to inquire about my personal file he had on me. The present attorney at that office knows nothing about my files and I cannot reach my previous attorney. Is he not oblgated to call me so I could have picked up my file? Or is the procedure to just destroy all the files he would have had on his clients?

Dave Wenger


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search