Alabama | Personal Injury
Legal Question
Why would an attorney go through the trouble to get privileges in another state to handle a suit, if the firm has connections there already?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: James Coleman |
An attorney in one state, under certain conditions, can ask the court in another state to admit him or her to handle a matter pro hac, or for this, on a temporary basis. The attorney would have to need to appear in the other court pretty badly to do this. It always takes the appearance of an attorney who is licensed in that state for another to appear pro hac |
Top Attorneys in AL
The Ryals Law Firm
Birmingham, AL
Questions Answered: 1216
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Mari Morrison, P.C.
Birmingham, AL
Questions Answered: 687
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-01-26
Murchison & Howard, LLC
Foley, AL
Questions Answered: 392
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
Nolan Elder Law LLC
Hoover, AL
Questions Answered: 383
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-14
Lewis, Feldman, & Lehane, LLC
Birmingham, AL
Questions Answered: 252
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-19
Randal S. Ford, Attorney at Law
Tuscaloosa, AL
Questions Answered: 206
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-25
Pfeifer LLC
Birmingham, AL
Questions Answered: 192
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-10-21
Underwood & Reimer, P.C.
Mobile, AL
Questions Answered: 83
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-02
Stirling & Hood, LLC
Birmingham, AL
Questions Answered: 66
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-01-27
Harville-Stein Law Offices, LLC
Birmingham, AL
Questions Answered: 43
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-10-22
Search Questions and Answers


