Florida  |  Personal Injury

question bubble
1/03/12, 12:15 pm

Legal Question


The attorney we had withdrew from PI case a year ago and on our own we’re close to settling with insurance company for a sum that’s more than the prior attorney was able to obtain. If the attorney failed to file a lien and or notice to insurance company is he entitled to anything (fees/costs)? And is it common for the defense attorney to contact him and let him know we settled?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search