India | Administrative Law
Legal Question
Attorneys Only: Answer this Question
Hi, this is Anil Singh Rawat from New Delhi. I was born in Ahmednagar and my bith is registerd in Cantonment board AhmedNagar (maharastra) and birth certificate was issued to me but with out any name. The name was put later on, and my parents didnt get the name updated in the records. Now when I go to the cantonment board Ahmednagar, they say that there is no process to update the name and it will remain blank. But a blank birth certificate is not being accepted by the immigration authorities and they want me to get the name added. Can anyone please tell me how I can get my name put in the birth certificate.
i live in new delhi.i went to Ahmednagar twice.
and i'm born in 1981.


