Pennsylvania  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
2/03/12, 5:53 am

Legal Question


Last August my husband and I put an offer on a home that is in foreclosure. We put the offer in knowing that someone else had already made an offer. We have continued to update our offer at the end of every month in the hope that the initial buyers would withdraw. A little over 2 weeks ago I received a call from our realtor that they had indeed withdrawn and as soon as they received notice from the foreclosing bank that they had released the buyers our offer would go in. On Wednesday of this week the realtor called back to tell us that the first buyers changed their mind. My question is if they signed a form that they wanted to withdraw their offer can they just change their mind when another offer has been waiting to go in? We just want to know what the law is before we seek counsel. This is in central Pennsylvania.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search