California  |  Wills and Trusts

question bubble
7/11/11, 6:35 pm

Legal Question


August 2010 husband set up an account for wife as the beneficary.Husband gets sick. Husbands daughter had POA and took wifes name off the account and put hers on it. Husband passes away. Daughter wont give back the account. It was his wishes for wife to have this account or he wouldn't have set it up.

District Attorney has no funds at this time help wife.Wife can't afford the court cost.

This was definitely greed on the daughters part. There was plenty money left to the husbands kids.

Any advise on whom to contact for help in San Diego would be greatly appreciated.

I do believe this is elder abuse, not what the father wanted at all.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search