Indiana  |  Bankruptcy

question bubble
5/30/11, 6:54 pm

Legal Question


August 2010 My twin 6 year old daughters were maliciously bitten by a neighbor's dog that has been identified as a collie mix. The dog also bit my spouse who was trying to protect our girls, he did not bite me and I beat him with my purse, this dog was fixated on Our girls the both suffered lacerations to their thighs, arms and buttocks, they are now extremely scared of dogs, also my husband was bitten in the buttocks and fore arm. It was a nightmare, our girls required stitches and were tramuatized we had to sell our house and move, The neighbor left the door to her house open and this dog got out and attacked my family members. My husband and I filed a law suit against her and was awarded money for our medical bills etc. 2 days ago I recieved a letter from the bankruptcy court that this woman has listed me as a creditor and that she has filed a chapter 7 bankruptcy. Is this type of debt dischargable? I sure hope not....


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search