New York  |  Environmental Law

question bubble
1/13/11, 5:33 pm

Legal Question


I was in an auto accident and due to my injuries was absent from work for about two weeks. I have doctor's notes and documentation for this and followed all my employer's instructions on how to handle the situation and what paperwork was needed. Upon my return to work, I was immediately fired. The reason I was told was because I was out for too long and I had been replaced. Furthermore, I believe they have denied my unemployment benefits. Do I have a case to sue?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search