Georgia | Discrimination Law
Legal Question
I just had a baby December the 31st and was recharged from the hospital today (1/2/2012) with no pain medicine which was greatly needed as my uterus is contracting. My question is are they supposed to send me home free of pain meds just because I am a medicaid recipient? I also received less than satisfactory treatment and didn't received things that are usually offered to new moms leaving the hospital and the only explanations given were "it's the holidays" or "there were a lot of babies born". This was supposed to be a happy time for me, but this hospital made this a horrible memory. I'm outraged, what can I do?


