Nevada | Bankruptcy
Legal Question
can you back out of a chapter 7 or 13 after its bean filed
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Dorothy Bunce |
Only with the approval of the court. For a chapter 7, this isn't so easy - you have to show that dismissing the bankruptcy is in the best interests of your creditors.
Hope this perspective helps! |
Top Attorneys in NV
James E. Smith Ltd.
Las Vegas, NV
Questions Answered: 1455
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
Malikowski Law Offices, Ltd.
Reno, NV
Questions Answered: 365
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-23
A Fresh Start
Las Vegas, NV
Questions Answered: 330
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-06
TheCorporateAttorneys.com
San Diego, CA
Questions Answered: 289
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Black & Lobello
Las Vegas, NV
Questions Answered: 286
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-11-16
Law Offices of Keith Knochel
Bullhead City, AZ
Questions Answered: 145
Last Question Aswered on: 2004-06-25
Law Offices of Jeffrey A. Cogan, Chartered
Las Vegas, NV
Questions Answered: 109
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-02-27
John Peter Lee, Ltd.
Las Vegas, NV
Questions Answered: 78
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-15
Law Offices of Robert A .Grayson
Carson City, NV
Questions Answered: 30
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-09-11
Joseph A. Scalia & Associates
Las Vegas, NV
Questions Answered: 28
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-11-05
Search Questions and Answers


