New York  |  Traffic Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 6/29/12, 9:26 am

Back in December I stopped my car at Laguardia airport at the curb so my friend could disembark. When I leave, a lime in the middle lane stops and his passenger opens back right door and hits me.

Police report determines that I have NO fault in this.

My insurance determines the same, NO responsibility for me.

This guy's insurance pays me to fix my car (broken mirror and scratched door)

My insurance pays them NOTHING, since there's not my fault.

Now this other insurance and the limo company sues me for damages to their car (*also scratched door)

This is insane.

What shall I do ?

Thank you

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

183 Answers given in the last few hours.

7524 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search