New Jersey  |  Credit and Debt Law

question bubble
1/25/12, 11:48 am

Legal Question


Bank levied a bank account that hs both my father and my name on the account. I am on there for emergency purposes only. They went in took the full amount. I received no prior notification from the collection agency and I was making payments towards this debt all the while. Now after providing numerious documents to the collection agency that this is my fathers account strictly they are still holding on to the money. And I also made arrangements to make higher payments on a monthly basis. Is there legal action that I can take against the collection agency? Oh also not only did they levy the account but the only deposits that go into that account are SS benefits and pension.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search