Maryland  |  Civil Litigation

question bubble
9/14/11, 12:46 pm

Legal Question


By bank owed me approx $830 due to a partial payment return. This return payment was processed on 8/12 and I did not receive until the end of August. The check the bank provided then bounced 2 days later. We have called numerious times and as of 9/14 have received no new check or resolution. Is check bouncing not a crime? If i bounce a check it goes to the Sherriff office and i can be prosecuted? Is the bank not held under the same standard? I had to take a loan from a family member which has caused a bit of tension since we have not been able to repay in 2 months. What are my legal options at this point. This bank has everything of mine. 2 credit cards. All personal accounts and mortgage.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search