United States  |  Bankruptcy

question bubble
2/19/11, 11:08 am

Legal Question


My bankruptcy was discharged May of 2005. At that time I had notified Pittsburgh Water and Sewer. They closed the account, reopened a new account, and I paid a deposit. I am current on my water bill but now they are sending threatining letters about warrents, filing a lien, and possibly taking my home. I could have only owed $500 when the bankruptcy was filed. Now they are trying to collect $2000. Help.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search