Oregon  |  Family Law

question bubble
1/01/12, 11:27 pm

Legal Question


Based on the Oregon Child Support rebuttal regarding "•The financial advantage afforded a parent's household by the income of a spouse or another person with whom the parent lives in a relationship similar to husband and wife", I'm curious how this will effect the amount of child support I pay each month to my ex-wife? She is married and works full time, as does her husband, however her husband makes more than double my income and she makes about half of my current income. My question is; does a financial advantage exist in this circumstance and will this lessen the amount I'm currently responsible for each month in child support?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search