California | Immigration Law
Legal Question
Basic question:
Can I form C corporation?
Background:
My current status is AOS, and I have EAD card. Green card pending on priority date becoming current.
I am currently working for a company in role that EAD stipulates as Software Engineer.
I intent is to form a C corporation to be a co-founder in a startup.
Are there any issues wrt to following in this context:
1. Will my current company need to know that I am forming a C corporation?
2. Can my current job be impacted in any manner?
3. Can I take salary from the C-corp that I found? Or I have to be an employee to do so?
4. Can my green card be impacted in any manner by starting a C corporation?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Joseph La Costa |
|
|


