Washington | Tax Law
Legal Question
in the beginning 2011 i filed my taxes under a 1099, independent contractor. in my case i owed money instead of anticipating a refund. i filed as a single taxpayer, and now have back taxes of $412. well im married now and for the first time me and my husband are filing together. we aware that by doing so the taxes that i owe will come out of his return. the only problem were having is, making sure that it does. hes doing his taxes with turbotax and we are unclear how, or if that would affect the course of my back taxes being paid, as opposed to having a real person do them. the real question is: will my back taxes still be paid off if we do them electronically? or do i need to see someone in person for them to help with out situation?


