Florida | Insurance Law
Legal Question
i am the beneficary on my deseased exhusbands life insurance policy. he passed away 3 years ago and the insurance company just notified me. they are saying since we are divorced i may not be entitled to the money. is this true or is it a fact that whoever is named beneficary gets the money? the policy was taken out in South Dakota in 1966 and he changed his beneficary to me once we were married. we divorced in 1990 after living in Florida for 20+ years. please help me get an answer to this question asap. thank you


