California  |  Wills and Trusts

question bubble
8/04/11, 12:50 am

Legal Question


I am a beneficiary of a Californian estate for which the final accounts have been filed with the courts by the executor. The final court hearing was on 1st July 2011 and the petition was granted. Despite this the executor has not distributed the funds and does not respond to my emails or phone calls (I live in Great Britain so I cannot call at his office).

1. Is there a point where the delay becomes unlawful, if so what can I do?

2. Should I be getting interest on the money during this delay? The estate is worth about $4m?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search