California | Tax Law
Legal Question
Are there any benefits to changing addresses for tax purposes? i.e. Changing from Union City (94587) to San Jose (95122). This is in the state of California.
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: George Shers |
It must be a legitimate physical transfer; the Post Office decides it and you can not just transfer without their permission. It might effect your property taxes because you are changing counties and each has their own add on charges for different water, college districts, etc. Sales tax is lower but that is based upon where you buy the property/item and not where you live [except if paying sales tax for online transaction]. |
Top Attorneys in CA
Donald L. Field, Jr., Attorney at Law
San Francisco, CA
Questions Answered: 837
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-18
San Diego Law Office
San Diego And Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 593
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
The Burton Law Firm
Sacramento, CA
Questions Answered: 292
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-08-27
TheCorporateAttorneys.com
San Diego, CA
Questions Answered: 289
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
W. Andrew Harrell, Attorney at Law
Long Beach, CA
Questions Answered: 250
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-24
WILLIAM A. BRANDWEIN, A PROFESSIONAL LAW CORP.
Monterey, CA
Questions Answered: 190
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-01-26
Becker Attorneys
La Jolla, CA
Questions Answered: 147
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-15
Mark Muntean, Attorney at Law
Berkeley, CA
Questions Answered: 78
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-25
HONG & MASHAL, LLP
Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 65
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-02-10
Lee & Moheban
West Hills, CA
Questions Answered: 50
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-01-17
Search Questions and Answers


