California | Product Liability
Legal Question
Can a big company like, OCE collect monies for their leased machinery from a very small business for 4 years, then turn around suddenlyand send that small company another invoice for 73K stating that they forgot to include the leasing portion of the bill? OCE's accounting firm when auditing found out and sent this huge bill. We tried to negotiate from 2009 to 2010, but their lawyer who was acting tough, refused to accept the offer made by us. Then they stopped the service, whick forced us to disconnect the machines. Only OCE can service our machines, they shut off when there is a problem.
After about a year per attorney's advice, we allowed oCE to pick up the two machines. One was fully paid for including the leases and maintenance. Now they have filed a law suit. We cannot afford to pay high end lawyers, thus hired someone from the bar to negotiate. Had a couple of deposition sessions - no decision was made since oCE is demanding to collect money unreasonably making our lives so miserable. What can we do now? They have filed for some sort of judgement..I forget the law terms! We have to file a response to this by next Tuesday. Can someone help us with some advise.
Experienced California Attorneys
At the Law Offices of Eslamboly & Barlavi we handle most types of Personal Injury Cases and Tort cases including: automobile, truck, motorcycle, pedestrian, bike, and slip and fall accidents, dog bites, wrongful death, legal malpractice, medical malpractice and products liability cases. We only get paid if we recover compensation for you. Visit our website or call 1-800-LAW-TALK.


