California | Mediation
Legal Question
Is my biological aunt's husband's second cousin related to me in any way, legally? Is it considered incest to carry on a relationship with that person?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Timothy McCormick |
No one whose only connection to you is by marriage to a blood relative of yours is legally related to you in any way. They are no different than a person on the street from a legal stand point. So there would be no incest. I'm not 100% sure, but I think even if it was your aunt's second cousin, which would also be your parent's second cousin, and would be your second cousin once removed, a relationship between you would be distant enough not to be incest under the law. |
Top Attorneys in CA
Nelson & Lawless
Huntington Beach, CA
Questions Answered: 13879
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Libris Solutions - Dispute Resolution Services
Walnut Creek, CA
Questions Answered: 10403
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
James E. Smith Ltd.
Las Vegas, NV
Questions Answered: 1454
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-23
The Law Office of Daniel Bakondi, APLC
San Francisco, CA
Questions Answered: 1146
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-01-03
Law Office of Brian Don Levy
Covina, CA
Questions Answered: 1088
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-01-21
Hale Law Group
San Ysidro, CA
Questions Answered: 834
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-16
Law Offices of Roy A. Hoffman
Moreno Valley, CA
Questions Answered: 823
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-12
San Diego Law Office
San Diego And Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 593
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Donner & Donner
Westlake Village, CA
Questions Answered: 593
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-11
Legal Consultant
Bangalore,
Questions Answered: 421
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
Search Questions and Answers


