New Mexico | Family Law
Legal Question
i am the biological father of male child that was born to a lady in NM in sept02, and have been paying child support to NMfor several years. i found out a week ago that there was an order appointing custody to childs aunt sept of 08 with the mother stating she was not able to provide proper care to the child. i was not notified or asked if i wanted physical costody, i got a copy of the order from the child support enforcement division (csed) today. it has my address of over seven years ago, since that time CSED has had and has comunicated with me via letters petitions and phone calls on a as needed basis for at least the last six years. so i know the mother and aunt has had my address since it was on the petitions that was used as correspondance. so i believe that the mother and aunt has lied to the judge and gave false witness in a court so i could not be notified so they could push this guardianship petition through with out my knowledge. I'm in Mi, what recourse do i have, would I have any chance by writing the judge directly


