Oregon  |  Family Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 5/28/12, 10:41 am

The biological father of my son who lives in Oregon says that he is willing to give up his parental rights to my son who currently resides in, and was born in Florida. My mom would be willing and able to have those rights signed over to her. The Father just got out of prison last year and is a registered sex offender. What process would we have to go through to get this taken care of? Will he be able to give up his full rights?

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

212 Answers given in the last few hours.

7519 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search