Virginia | Business Law
Legal Question
Can a board of directors make changes to By-laws without shareholder notification, and shareholder rights to approve or disapprove the change?
Can a board of directors make changes to By-laws without shareholder notification, and shareholder rights to approve or disapprove the change?
|
Read More Answered By: Michael E. Hendrickson |
No, not if notification to and approval by the shareholders are required under such bylaws for the proposed changes. |
Alexandria,
Questions Answered: 20726
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
Mclean, VA
Questions Answered: 2361
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-21
Lynchburg, VA
Questions Answered: 934
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-03
Reston, VA
Questions Answered: 677
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-05-25
Vienna,, VA
Questions Answered: 675
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Reston, VA
Questions Answered: 641
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-18
Richmond, VA
Questions Answered: 415
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-07-21
Rockville, MD
Questions Answered: 124
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-05-15
Cumberland, MD
Questions Answered: 103
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-12-05
Leesburg, VA
Questions Answered: 95
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-08-20
► You are interested in buying a new car and Bob let's you borrow one of the new cars...
► An HR director places someone in a job without posting it, over someone that had 4...
► I recieved a refund check from a doctors office for the wrong amount. The bank that...
► After i purchased a business found out the info i was given to be false.do i have a...
► Can a car dealer say you've won a car and when you get to the show room tells you...
► To whom it may concern: I work in sales, and for the entire time of my employment...
► Is an employee legally liable if they fail to report a safety violation that leads...
More Business Law questions and answers in Virginia| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press